2nd International Alexander Teachers Convention in Dublin, Ireland, April 2017
Home About the Convention Reviews Presenters Timetable Accommodation Registration Contact
Photo from the first International Alexander Teachers Convention in Ireland, March 2013 Photo from the first International Alexander Teachers Convention in Ireland, March 2013 Photo from the first International Alexander Teachers Convention in Ireland, March 2013

Reviews

Photo from the first International Alexander Teachers Convention in Ireland, March 2013

From participants of the first International Alexander Teacher's Convention in Ireland, March 2013

'The best week of my life.'

'This was the most ‘user-friendly’ Alexander conference I have ever attended. I felt most comfortable with being able to share and be authentic with others.'

'I really enjoyed the week – even after 7 days I did not want it to end! I felt inspired and much happier in myself and in my ability to teach.'

'The convention was comfortable, manageable, stimulating and encouraging.'

'The whole event was deep and supportive.'

'A positive experience! I enjoyed the international mix of people of people and the honest and open way the workshop teachers presented themselves.'

'I need to attend more of these to help my self-confidence as a teacher.'

'The conference was perfect for new teachers who are just finding their feet.'

'I loved the fact that we were living together as a community of Alexander teachers for a whole week.'

'It was fantastic to have a week that was inspiring as well as lots of fun.'

'I really loved the warmth and support from the group, the sense of community, the willingness to share skills and ideas – this has to be the future of the Alexander Technique if we are to avoid extinction!'

Photo from the first International Alexander Teachers Convention in Ireland, March 2013

'The atmosphere was great, the music and the possibility to sing was also great.'

'It was truly wonderful to take part in an international gathering of devoted alexander teachers intent on creating a compelling vision of what is possible for our profession. There was an ever-present openness heart connection that created an energised environment for meaningful exchange, personal growth, friendship and fun!'

'A week that I will never forget! Thank you!!!'

'It was great to have exposure to so many creative and experienced teachers all together for such a long amount of time.'

'I really valued the openness of all the participants.'

'My overall experience was one of laughter learning and great warmth.'

'I found the whole week a light bubbly an fluid experience with greatly helped the sharing and learning.'

'The exchange room was on fire with sharing ideas!'

Photo from the first International Alexander Teachers Convention in Ireland, March 2013

'Very lovely people and workshops!'

'The whole week was a deeply emotional experience and my heart and brain are over-flowing with thoughts, ideas and feelings.'

'Excellent!'

'The best meeting of Alexander Teachers I have experienced in my 37 years as an Alexander Teacher!'

'Just greatly wonderful.'

'Now I am even more passionate about the Alexander Technique.'

'A space was created this week for a real learning experience – full of freedom, goodwill, interest, openness, fun and generosity. I am so grateful that was here and go home with lots of hope for the future of the Alexander Technique.'

'Simply brilliant! Bravo!'

'Very friendly, interesting, rewarding, educational fun and encouraging.'

'I enjoyed the depth and quality of all the workshops and the caring relationships that were forged here. It was my truly respectful experience of exchanging work in my 21 years of being a teacher.'

'Let’s do it again soon!'

'Brilliant! It exceeded all my expectations. There was a good balance of the serious and not so serious. Great fun and it fostered a real heart felt connection with other teachers.'

'Wonderful!'

'I really enjoyed the open-mindedness and open-hearted hands-on work!'

'I loved it all. I learned so much. It was super!'

'The most non-doing experience I have had for a long time. The week was the first time I was at ease with myself at an Alexander event! I cannot wait for the next convention!'

'There was a generous sharing of knowledge from everyone. A real positive experience of what is possible in the future.'

'I really appreciated the warm and welcoming, non-competitive atmosphere and the openness of everyone.'

'It re-kindled my love for the Work, which admittedly had got lost while being isolated from other teachers.'

'I learned a great deal of practical information that I can use in my teaching. I have had valuable insights about my own use and overall co-ordination. It was wonderful to meet so many pro-active teachers who are willing to invest their energy in promoting the Work.'

'I had a mind-opening, heart-warming and friend-making week! …it was Brill!'

'I felt wonderfully welcomed and enjoyed it immensely. I really feel I have grown as a person this week.'

'Worth every penny and more!'

'This week was beyond my wildest dreams! It was great to be in a place where everyone was operating at a heart level.'

'The music was great, but the workshops were amazing.'

'Great, great, great!!! Best ever!'

'A wonderful week that awakened my senses and opened my heart!'

'Great Craic! Tiring, energising and educational.'

'Gentle, loving, supportive, generous, confidence building and appreciative.'

Back to top ↑